Results

Last night Ethan & I stayed up til 3 am for no good reason other than that the most recent season of Parenthood was added to Netflix & we are bingeaholics. For some reason a night of doing absolutely nothing but watching tv & goofing off with my weirdo husband felt like the best night of my life.
Since my surgery a week ago Ethan has been literally the best caretaker anyone could ask for. Last night I thanked him for letting me be whiny & use “but I had a tumor” as an excuse to not do literally anything. I probably have been the most annoying person & all Ethan said back was that I “could have been worse.” Insert the happy tears emoji here. 
I have the best husband ever & I am so lucky that I have had him by my side with all of the stuff that has been going on in my life lately. How a person deals with the hard times says a lot about who they truly are on the inside. As scared as I have been about this tumor for the past month, Ethan didn’t act scared for a second. He has been so strong & never entertained any idea that I had cancer. When I was crying & afraid he comforted me & made me feel like everything was going to be okay no matter what. He has done everything in his power to make my recovery the easiest thing I’ve ever done. He has waited on me hand & foot & he even kisses me when I haven’t felt like showering for like three days. 
I brag on Ethan like everyday anyway so the fact that I think these things is news to no one. I do have some actual news. I don’t have cancer. My tumor was completely benign. I’m still glad it’s out of there because they said it could have turned into cancer at any point so it’s for the best that it was removed. But I don’t have cancer. The thing I have worried about for over a month isn’t really a thing to worry about after all.
I am the luckiest girl in the world. I can’t stop thinking about how seriously blessed I am. I am so thankful for all of the people in my life & for everyone who has reached out to me & offered to help & everyone who has prayed or sent good vibes. All of it means so much, more than any of you know. 
I don’t have cancer. Thank you, Lord. What a blessing. 
All of this being said, ladies, especially if you have a history of breast cancer in your family, do your monthly breast exams. If you feel something that feels abnormal, make an appointment with your doctor. You may think you are way too young to worry about this & chances are that’s true but you can never be too careful. That’s my soapbox speech for the day.
Xoxo,
Sran

 Sweetest, dreamiest husband in the world, exhibit 5,745: this picture.

This beautiful photo is compliments of Kate Anthony Photography. She’s seriously awesome so check her out for real.

 

~ by thebrainfunkphenomena on January 4, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
