Graduation … Or lack thereof

I’ve dreaded this day (or just this time in general) for a while now. Though I’m incredibly proud of all of my pals for graduating from college this year, I can’t help but feel a little like a loser because, unlike most of my peers, I’ll consider myself lucky if I can graduate next year, a whole year late.

So maybe I’ve taken the less traditional route. But while I’ve spent a lot of time lately feeling down on myself for not getting my degree done in four years like most of my peers, I’m really thankful for the path I’ve taken. Three colleges and a semester off is not how I dreamed my college career would look but I honestly don’t think I’d change it if I had the chance.

I would definitely not exchange the friends I’ve made, the lessons I’ve learned, and the experiences I’ve had during this time for a diploma in my hand today.

That being said, I couldn’t be more proud of all of my pals who have graduated this year & are embarking on exciting careers & fulfilling their dreams. I look forward to joining you guys on the post grad side of life – I’ll get there one of these days.

*sigh*

Blessings,
SAS

~ by thebrainfunkphenomena on May 10, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
